College Basketball logoCollege Basketball

2010-11 College Basketball Preview: Awards and Tournament Predictions

INDIANAPOLIS - APRIL 05: (L-R) Kyle Singler #12 and Nolan Smith #2 of the Duke Blue Devils celebrate after the Blue Devils defeat the Butler Bulldogs 61-59 in the 2010 NCAA Division I Men's Basketball National Championship game at Lucas Oil Stadium on April 5, 2010 in Indianapolis, Indiana.  (Photo by Andy Lyons/Getty Images)
Andy Lyons/Getty Images
Bleacher ReportCorrespondent INovember 8, 2010

Naismith Player of the Year

1) Kyle Singler, F - Duke, Sr.

2) Jacob Pullen, G - Kansas State, Sr.

3) Jimmer Fredette, G - BYU, Sr.

4) Harrison Barnes, F - North Carolina, Fr.

5) JaJuan Johnson, F/C - Purdue, Sr.

6) Jared Sullinger, C - Ohio State, Fr.

7) Nolan Smith, G - Duke, Sr.

8) LaceDarius Dunn, G - Baylor, Sr.

9) E'Twaun Moore, G - Purdue, Sr.

10) Shelvin Mack, G - Butler, Jr.

11) Elias Harris, F - Gonzaga, So.

12) Malcolm Delaney, G - Virginia Tech, Sr.

13) Kyrie Irving, G - Duke, Fr.

14) Marcus Morris, F - Kansas, Jr.

15) Jon Leuer, F - Wisconsin, Sr.

NCAA Tournament


East Region

(1) Duke over (4) Wisconsin

(3) Baylor over (2) Pittsburgh


(1) Duke over (3) Baylor


South Region

(1) Kansas State over (4) Michigan State

(3) Gonzaga over (2) Kentucky


(1) Kansas State over (3) Gonzaga


Midwest Region

(1) Ohio State over (5) Virginia Tech

(2) North Carolina over (6) BYU


(1) Ohio State over (2) North Carolina


West Region

(1) Kansas over (4) Butler

(2) Purdue over (3) Syracuse


(2) Purduer over (1) Kansas


Final Four

(E1) Duke over (W2) Purdue

(M1) Ohio State over (S1) Kansas State


(E1) Duke over (M1) Ohio State


Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices