World Grand Prix of Darts 2013 Results: Daily Scores, Schedule and More

« Prev
1 of 9
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
World Grand Prix of Darts 2013 Results: Daily Scores, Schedule and More
Mark Kolbe/Getty Images

The 16th World Grand Prix is underway in Dublin, featuring 32 of the world's top darts players battling it out over a prize fund of £350,000, with this year's winner set to take home a cool £100,000. Not bad work if you can get it.

World No. 1 and 10-time winner Phil Taylor leads the names and seeds going into the tournament, with defending champion Michael van Gerwen close behind him and looking to cause another Grand Prix upset.

As befitting of the modern darts scene, the contest has a distinctly international flavour with competitors drawn from across Great Britain and Ireland, Netherlands, Belgium, Australia and Canada.

Of the more local challengers, Wes Newton is looking to cap off the greatest year of his career so far with a tilt at the title. Adrian Lewis, Simon Whitlock and James Wade are also high up on the roll of merit and fancying their chances.

Raymond van Barneveld is always a character who sticks out for spectators and opponents alike at these meets, and although he may not be the serial winner he once was, the big Dutchman still has plenty to test his fellow entrants.

Taylor is the odds-on favourite however, with Van Gerwen his main challenger.

With both men separated in the draw as the top two seeds, the World Grand Prix is all set for a climatic and memorable finish between the world's greatest darts players.

Catch up with all the latest scores and results from Dublin by hitting the button below now. 

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

Team StreamTM