Comparing Aaron Rodgers to the Rest of the NFL MVP Candidates in 2012

« Prev
1 of 6
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Comparing Aaron Rodgers to the Rest of the NFL MVP Candidates in 2012
Tom Lynn/Getty Images

We have reached the point in the 2012 NFL season when players, coaches and members of the media start promoting players that they believe should win the NFL MVP Award.

To most observers, there are five legitimate candidates for the award this season. Those players are quarterback Aaron Rodgers of the Green Bay Packers, quarterback Peyton Manning of the Denver Broncos, quarterback Tom Brady of the New England Patriots, running back Adrian Peterson of the Minnesota Vikings and defensive end J.J. Watt of the Houston Texans.

All five of the candidates have put together great seasons in 2012, and the last two weeks of the season may determine who actually will win the award. Three of the five candidates—Rodgers, Manning and Brady—have already won the coveted award in the past.

Manning has won it four times, Brady has won it twice and Rodgers won it last season. The last player to win the award not named Manning, Brady or Rodgers, was running back LaDainian Tomlinson in 2006.

Let's take a look at each of these players, and see how their 2012 statistics compare to one another.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.