Scott Pruett, Memo Rojas Win DP @ VIR, Lally & Ballou Win GT

Dustin H.Correspondent IApril 25, 2010

ALTON, VA - APRIL 24:  The #66 Porsche of Andy Lally and ted Ballou crests a hill during the Bosch Engineering 250 at Virginia International Raceway on April 24, 2010 in Alton, Virginia.  (Photo by Brian Cleary/Getty Images)
Brian Cleary/Getty Images

Scott Pruett and Memo Rojas made it three wins in a row on Saturday in a close finish to the Grand Am race at Virginia International Raceway in Danville,VA. Pruett held off a hard charging Burt Frisselle in the Daytona Prototype Class. Pruett & Rojas now hold a steady lead over Ryan Dalziel by 21 points in the 01 Telmex BMW Riley going into Lime Rock on May 31.

Andy Lally and Ted Ballou won in GT after Andy Lally and Bill Auberlen had a close battle in the end with Lally locking up the brakes and getting into Auberlen who would spin and only be able to rebound to a eighth place finish. Lally & Ballou took Kevin Buckler and the TRG team to victory in the Porsche GT3.

DP Results From VIR

1.Scott Pruett/Memo Rojas

2.Burt Frisselle/Mark Wilkins

3.Max Angelelli/Ricky Taylor

4.Darren Law/David Donohue

5.Alex Gurney/Jon Fogarty

GT Results From VIR

1.Andy Lally/Ted Ballou

2.Emil Assentato/Jeff Segal

3.Paul Edwards/Scott Russell

4.Craig Stanton/John Potter

5.James Gue/Leh Keen

Jeff Segal and Emil Assentato have a 3 point lead over Jonathan Bomarito & Sylvain Tremblay going to Lime Rock.