Ryan Hunter Reay Wins Long Beach

Dustin H.Contributor IApril 18, 2010

LONG BEACH - APRIL 17:  Ryan Hunter-Reay, driver of the #37 Andretti Autosport Team IZOD Dallara Honda, drives during practice for the IndyCar Series Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach on April 17, 2010 in Long Beach, California. (Photo by Donald Miralle/Getty Images)
Donald Miralle/Getty Images

Ryan Hunter Reay went to victory lane for the first time at Long Beach on Sunday for IZOD and Andretti Autosport. This was Reay's first win since 2008 at Watkins Glen and the first for Andretti Autosport since Richmond in June 2008. Ryan Hunter Reay dominated after passing Will Power after about 20 laps of racing. Justin Wilson had a awesome day recovering from a accident with Alex LLoyd in which Wilson lost the front wing he still made it back to finish second ahead of pole winner and points leader Will Power. The Toyota Grand Prix Of Long Beach seen a clean race this year with very few cautions or incidents. Mario Romancini and Graham Rahal were both involved in a accident in turn one with less than 25 laps to go as Romancini tried to pass Rahal but failed to do so collecting both drivers causing them to go into the tire wall and ending there days. The IZOD IndyCar Series is off to Kansas on Saturday May 1st at 1:30pm for the next race before the month of May at Indianapolis. Here is the results from the Toyota Grand Prix Of Long Beach in Long Beach, California.

Toyota Grand Prix Of Long Beach Results

1.Ryan Hunter Reay

2.Justin Wilson

3.Will Power

4.Scott Dixon

5.Tony Kanaan

6.Mario Moraes

7.Helio Castroneves

8.Ryan Briscoe

9.Dan Wheldon

10.Mike Conway

Danica Patrick started 20th but finished in 16th. Will Power remains the point leader heading into Kansas in two weeks.