IPL: Delhi Continue Winning Ways Against The Royals

David MoulsonContributor IMarch 15, 2010

GUWAHATI, INDIA - NOVEMBER 08:  Virender Sehwag of India appeals during the sixth One Day International match between India and Australia at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium on November 8, 2009 in Guwahati, India.  (Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images)
Mark Kolbe/Getty Images

Virender Sehwag smashed the Royals all over, as Delhi Daredevils continued their winning start to the 2010 IPL season.

Delhi won the toss and put the Royals into bat.

They started losing wickets regularly throughout their innings. Swapnil was the first one out for five.

Naman Ojha and Graeme Smith help with decent contributions of 24 and 18 respectively.

Hero from the first game Yusuf Pathan was out for zero.

Jhunjhunwala posted a half century and made a good partnership with Paras Dogra. before Dogra was out for 29.

Jhunjhunwara made 53, Dimi Mascarenhas made three and he was run out of the last ball of the innings.

Pick of the Dehli bowlers was Dirk Nannes, who again impressed, picked up 1-27 off his four overs

Rajastan Royals finished 141-6 off their 20 overs

Delhi lost early wickets to put them on the back foot. Captain Gautam Gambhir fell for nine and Sri Lanka's Tilakaratne Dilshan followed for zero both to Mascarenhas.

Sehwag at the other end was plastering the boweling all over Delhi.

AB De Villars added a bit of stability to the innings before he was caught off the bowling of Shane Warne for 15.

When Sehwag departed for a well made 75 off just 37 balls, it was left to Dinesh Karthik and Minhun Manhas to steer the Daredevils to victory.