Green Bay Packers Undefeated Season: How Other 13-0 Teams Ended Their Season

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Green Bay Packers Undefeated Season: How Other 13-0 Teams Ended Their Season
Nick Laham/Getty Images

The 2011 season has been a memorable one for the Green Bay Packers. Their winning streak, dating back to last season, has now reached 19 games after their 46-16 rout of the Oakland Raiders.

Aaron Rodgers is having one of the most productive seasons in NFL history and has a chance to break several prominent passing records. He is within reaching distance of Tom Brady's single season touchdown pass record and Dan Marino's record of 5,084 passing yards in a season.

He could also break the single season quarterback rating and completion percentage records held by Peyton Manning and Drew Brees, respectively.

Breaking some of those records would make it a historic season for Rodgers, but the Packers are chasing more prominent milestones and ones that could seal their status as the greatest team in NFL history.

Their current 19 game winning streak is the second longest in NFL history. If they finish the regular season with 16 wins they will surpass the 21 game record held by the 2003-2004 New England Patriots.

The 2011 Green Bay Packers are only the eighth team in NFL history to win their first 13 regular season games. Only one team that reached that mark failed to play in the final game of their season.

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories
Green Bay Packers

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.