NFL History: Top 10 QBs to Never Win a Championship

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
NFL History: Top 10 QBs to Never Win a Championship
Steve Grayson/Getty Images

For every Terry Bradshaw, Joe Montana and Tom Brady, there are a select few elite signal callers who failed to reach the pinnacle of pro football success: winning a championship.

Despite their efforts, the cruel hand of fate conspired to send the following 10 quarterbacks to Gridiron Valhalla. Several of the following were able to climb up the mountain, only to crater with a championship within their grasp.

From September to December, the field generals on our list racked up impressive accolades only to fall short in the cold air and intense environment of January. While this list was unable to achieve championship status, seven of them eventually received busts at the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Without further ado...

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.