Bound for Glory Series League: Leaderboard Updates (August 11)

Charlie GSenior Writer IAugust 13, 2011

Hardcore Justice just passed and we've seen two BFG Series matches on the pay-per-view.

The Pope defeated Devon with a clean roll-up pin fall for seven points.

The undefeated Crimson squared off in a number one vs. number two match-up, against Rob Van Dam. Crimson was about to get the pin fall, but Jerry Lynn stepped in. Crimson only received three points for the victory by disqualification, but RVD lost 10 points for the DQ.

This past IMPACT we've seen another two BFG Series matches, a four corners match and a three-way tag team match.

Beer Money defeated the teams of Pope and Devon and AJ Styles and RVD. Bobby Roode got the pin on Pope for seven points.

Crimson defeated Scott Steiner, Gunner and Bully Ray after he got a roll-up victory on Steiner for seven more points on top of his already dominant lead.

               League                                              Wrestler                                    Points

               Member                                              Selected                               Accumulated

1    Jordan Simon                                            Crimson                                        50

=    Dennis Stansfield                                                                                           

 =    Moryaan Abdi                                                                                                 

=    L Lawliet                                                                                                        

=    Jared Welch                                                                                                   

=    Sharon Mott                                                                                                   

=    Callum Wiggins                                                                                               

=    Juan Morales                                                                                                  

=    Steven Joyce

2    Charlie Groenewegen                               Bobby Roode                                   35                  

=    NorthStar

=    B T

=    Saffy Hussain    

=    Jamal Kedwai

=    CJ Anderson

3    Not Selected                                          James Storm                                       33

4    Not Selected                                               Devon                                            30

5    Phil Sam                                                    Gunner                                           28        

=    Jeff Awesome                                                                                                

=    Billy Weber                                                                                                    

=    Haroon Ali    

=    John Jacob Stachowiak                              Bully Ray 

6    Tim Nguyen                                                 RVD                                              25

=    Ramit Millat                   

7    Phil Maher                                                 Matt Morgan*                                    24

=    Joe Duckworth                                                                                               

=    Landon Jenkins                                                                                              

=    N A                                                                                                              

=    Aidan Collingwood                                                                                           

=    Raduc Andrei                                                                                                  

=    Justin S                                                                                                         

=    Mike Khacherian                                                                                             

=    Hamster Fan                                                                                                  

=    Kerrell Joseph                                                                                                

=    Josh B                                                                                                           

=    Shaun Ryder                                                                                                  

=    Michael Rodigues                                                                                              

 =    Anthony Alford                                                                                                  

=    The Dunk  

8    Zeff Santiago                                        AJ Styles                                             21                

=    Alex Baker                                               

=    Esa Beez                                                 

=    Matthew Abalde                                        

=    Nathan Lyng                                             

=    HeartBreak Foundation                              

=    Chris Herbert                                             

=    Linwood Keith                                          

=    canU saythis                                            

=    Victor Trevino          

9    Daniel Felder                                             The Pope                                           17

=    Juan Cena

10    Not Selected                                            Scott Steiner                                      14

11   Not Selected                                             Samoa Joe                                        -10

Matt Morgan is out of the Bound For Glory Series.

I'm still waiting to see how Samoa Joe will do after he snapped backstage last week. Get ready for Samoa Joe to dominate the Series.

As always, check the results for live events. I know that Bully Ray vs. Devon and Pope vs. Samoa Joe in BFG Series matches is this weekend. Both matches will happen twice.

The Series is coming to a close soon enough. The Finals will be at No Surrender on September 11. The guys with the top four scores will be at No Surrender to see who will win the right to challenge for the World title at Bound For Glory.