India's Squad for 2014 Tour of England: Breaking Down All 18 Members

« Prev
1 of 20
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
India's Squad for 2014 Tour of England: Breaking Down All 18 Members
Hagen Hopkins/Getty Images

Three years after suffering a humiliating 4-0 defeat as world champions and the No. 1 Test team in the world, the MS Dhoni-led Indian team returns to the scene of the crime for a five-Test series in England.

India will start the tour with two practice games before the first Test against England begins on July 9 at Trent Bridge, followed by matches at Lord's, The Ageas Bowl, Old Trafford and The Oval. India will be playing a five-Test series for the first time in 12 years, the last occasion being a tour of the West Indies back in 2002.

India arrive as the fifth-ranked Test team in the world, with England ranked third. Dhoni's men will be looking to end a miserable run away from home, where they haven't won a single Test in three years.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday announced a surprisingly large squad of 18 for the Test series, which includes some interesting hits and misses. Only three members who toured in 2011 have survived and found a place in the current squad, including skipper Dhoni.

Here is a look at all 18 members of the touring party.

Begin Slideshow »

Team StreamTM


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.