NASCAR: The 8 Best Owners in Sprint Cup Today

« Prev
1 of 9
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
NASCAR: The 8 Best Owners in Sprint Cup Today
Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images
Rick Hendrick has arguably the best driver lineup in Sprint Cup today, with (from left) Jimmie Johnson, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Gordon and Kasey Kahne (missing from photo).

It's easy to pick the best team owners in NASCAR; they're the ones whose teams (or most of them) make the Chase for the Sprint Cup season after season.

This past season, Roger Penske and Michael Waltrip moved up into the exclusive club of the best owners in NASCAR. Penske finally won his first Sprint Cup championship after nearly 40 years of trying. Waltrip was recognized for having Clint Bowyer and Martin Truex Jr. not only make the Chase but also to have Bowyer finish a close second to Penske driver and Cup champ Brad Keselowski.

We look at the top eight team owners today, but there is a caveat. The last three have struggled in recent years—and could potentially struggle again in 2013.



Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

Team StreamTM

Formula 1

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.