MLB Playoff Schedule 2012: Start Times, Dates, Live Stream and TV Info

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
MLB Playoff Schedule 2012: Start Times, Dates, Live Stream and TV Info
Leon Halip/Getty Images

The MLB playoff schedule is set—the only question is which teams will emerge from the one-game wild card playoffs on Friday.

Which League Will Win The World Series?

Submit Vote vote to see results

Here is all the information you need to know about when and where to find each game of each series. 

All start times listed in ET.

Live Stream: MLB.tv (Subscription required)

 

WILD-CARD ROUND DATE, START TIME NETWORK
Baltimore Orioles at Texas Rangers  Friday, Oct. 5, 8:37 PM   TBS
St. Louis Cardinals at Atlanta Braves  Friday, Oct. 5, 5:07 PM  TBS

 

NLDS DATE, START TIME NETWORK
 Game 1: Cincinnati Reds at San Francisco Giants  Saturday, Oct. 6, 9:37 PM
 TBS
 Game 1: Washington Nationals at St. Louis Cardinals  Sunday, Oct. 7, 3:07 PM  TBS or MLBN
 Game 2: Cincinnati Reds at San Francisco Giants  Sunday Oct., 7 9:37 PM  TBS or MLBN
 Game 2: Washington Nationals at St. Louis Cardinals  Monday, Oct. 8, 4:37 PM  TBS
 Game 3: San Francisco Giants at Cincinnati Reds  Tuesday, Oct. 9, 5:37 PM  TBS
 Game 3: St. Louis Cardinals at Washington Nationals  Wed., Oct. 10, 1:00 PM  TBS or MLBN
 Game 4: San Francisco Giants at Cincinnati Reds*  Wed., Oct. 10, 4:00 PM  TBS or MLBN
 Game 4: St. Louis Cardinals at Washington Nationals*  Thurs., Oct. 11, TBD  TBS
 Game 5: San Francisco Giants at Cincinnati Reds*  Thurs., Oct. 11, TBD  TBS
 Game 5: St. Louis Cardinals at Washington Nationals*  Friday, Oct. 12, TBD  TBS

*If Necessary

 

ALDS DATE, START TIME NETWORK
 Game 1: Oakland Athletics at Detroit Tigers  Saturday, Oct. 6, 6:07 PM
 TBS
 Game 1: New York Yankees at Baltimore Orioles  Sunday, Oct. 7, TBD
 TBS or MLBN
 Game 2: Oakland Athletics at Detroit Tigers  Sunday, Oct. 7, 12:07 PM
 TBS or MLBN
 Game 2: New York Yankees at Baltimore Orioles  Monday, Oct. 8, 8:00 PM
 TBS
 Game 3: Detroit Tigers at Oakland Athletics  Tuesday, Oct. 9, 9:07 PM
 TBS
 Game 3: Baltimore Orioles at New York Yankees  Wed., Oct. 10, 7:30 PM
 TBS or MLBN
 Game 4: Detroit Tigers at Oakland Athletics*  Wed., Oct. 10, 7:30 PM
 TBS or MLBN
 Game 4: Baltimore Orioles at New York Yankees*  Thursday, Oct. 11, TBD
 TBS
 Game 5: Detroit Tigers at Oakland Athletics*  Thursday, Oct. 11, TBD
 TBS
 Game 5: Baltimore Orioles at New York Yankees*  Friday, Oct. 12, TBD
 TBS

*If Necessary

 

ALCS DATE, START TIME NETWORK
 Game 1: Lower Seed at Higher Seed  Saturday, Oct. 13, TBD  TBS
 Game 2: Lower Seed at Higher Seed  Sunday, Oct. 14, TBD  TBS
 Game 3: Higher Seed at Lower Seed  Tuesday, Oct. 16, TBD  TBS
 Game 4: Higher Seed at Lower Seed  Wed., Oct. 17, TBD  TBS
 Game 5: Higher Seed at Lower Seed*  Thursday, Oct. 18, TBD  TBS
 Game 6: Lower Seed at Higher Seed*  Saturday, Oct. 20, TBD  TBS
 Game 7: Lower Seed at Higher Seed*  Sunday, Oct. 21, TBD  TBS

*If Necessary

 

NLCS DATE, START TIME NETWORK
 Game 1: Lower Seed at Higher Seed  Sunday, Oct. 14, TBD  FOX
 Game 2: Lower Seed at Higher Seed  Monday, Oct. 15, TBD  FOX
 Game 3: Higher Seed at Lower Seed  Wed., Oct. 17, TBD  FOX
 Game 4: Higher Seed at Lower Seed  Thursday, Oct. 18, TBD  FOX
 Game 5: Higher Seed at Lower Seed*  Friday, Oct. 19, TBD  FOX
 Game 6: Lower Seed at Higher Seed*  Sunday, Oct. 21, TBD  FOX
 Game 7: Lower Seed at Higher Seed*  Monday, Oct. 22, TBD  FOX

*If Necessary

 

WORLD SERIES DATE, START TIME NETWORK
 Game 1: AL Champion at NL Champion  Wed., Oct. 24, TBD  FOX
 Game 2: AL Champion at NL Champion  Thursday, Oct. 25, TBD  FOX
 Game 3: NL Champion at AL Champion  Saturday, Oct. 27, TBD  FOX
 Game 4: NL Champion at AL Champion  Sunday, Oct. 28, TBD  FOX
 Game 5: NL Champion at AL Champion*  Monday, Oct. 29, TBD  FOX
 Game 6: AL Champion at NL Champion*  Wed., Oct. 31, TBD  FOX
 Game 7: AL Champion at NL Champion*  Thursday, Nov. 1, TBD  FOX

*If Necessary



Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

MLB

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.