The Bleacher Report College Football Awards- Vote For The B/R Heisman Winner

Curt HoggCorrespondent IIDecember 23, 2008

This is the first interactive Bleacher Report college football awards poll. Any Bleacher Report member can vote. Below are descriptions of the four most deserving Heisman trophy finalists.

Read through each of the candidates' summaries. After picking who you think should win the Heisman, vote in the poll on the left of your screen. Due to the fact you can only vote once, if you so choose to have second and third place votes, leave a comment with whom you believe should take those spots. Votes will be counted on Saturday.


1. Tim Tebow, QB, Florida Gators

Stats: 2,515 passing yards, 28 passing touchdowns, 176.74 passer rating, 64.9 completion pct., 2 interceptions, 564 rushing yards, 12 rushing touchdowns.


Member of the SEC Champion Florida Gators. Started all 13 games. Will be playing in the National Championship. Gave a very emotional speech and lived up to his promise after a loss to Ole Miss.


2. Sam Bradford, QB, Oklahoma Sooners

4,464 passing yards, 48 passing touchdowns, 131.7 passer rating, 68.3 completion pct, 6 interceptions.


Member of the Big 12 Champion Oklahoma Sooners. Started all 13 games. Won the real Heisman Trophy. Will be playing in the National Championship. Led the Sooners to a record six straight 60+ point games. Broke the all-time record for passing touchdowns in first two seasons.


3. Colt McCoy, QB, Texas Longhorns

3,445 passing yards, 32 passing touchdowns, 125.6 passer rating, 77.6 completion pct., 7 interceptions, 576 rushing yards, 10 rushing touchdowns.


Led Texas to the Fiesta Bowl. Led the Longhorns in passing and rushing. Took second in the real Heisman voting. Led FCS in completion percentage.


4. Graham Harrell, QB, Texas Tech Red Raiders

4,747 passing yards, 41 passing touchdowns, 163.03 passer rating, 71.5 completion pct., 7 interceptions.


Completed a pass to WR Michael Crabtree for the winning score with one second left to upset No. 1 Texas. Led Texas Tech to a Cotton Bowl berth. Led the FBS in passing yards.