10 Fanbases Most Deserving of a World Series Title

« Prev
1 of 12
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
10 Fanbases Most Deserving of a World Series Title
Ezra Shaw/Getty Images
Brian Sabean and Bruce Bochy architected the 2010 champs

The Giants moved from New York to San Francisco in 1958 and it took them until 2010 to win a World Series championship.  Prior to their move west, the Giants had last won a world championship in 1954, when the New York Giants defeated the Cleveland Indians.

In their entire San Francisco history, the Giants have had some of the greatest stars in the history of the game.  The list of all-time greats who have worn a San Francisco Giants uniform includes Willie Mays, Willie McCovey, Barry Bonds, Orlando Cepeda, Juan Marichal and Gaylord Perry.  None of these great players were able to bring a championship to San Francisco.

Let's take a fun look at 10 other franchises that have history and a link to greatness on their side and are now deserving of a World Series title.

The only criterion I have for these 10 teams is that they cannot have won the World Series in the past 15 years. 

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.