And the winner is...

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
And the winner is...

The Minnesota Twins announced their team awards yesterday, and for yet another season, first basemen Justin Morneau lead the pack.

Below are the awards and their winners:
Calvin R. Griffith Award (Twins MVP)
Justin Morneau

Joseph W. Haynes Award (Twins Pitcher of the Year)
Joe Nathan

Charles O. Johnson Award (Most Improved Twin)
Alexi Casilla

Bill Boni Award (Most Outstanding Rookie)
Denard Span

Dick Siebert Award (Upper Midwest Player of the Year)
Joe Mauer

Bob Allison Award (“Hustle Award”)
Justin Morneau

Mike Augustin Award (“Media Award”)
Joe Nathan

Sherry Robertson Award (MiLB Player of the Year)
Ben Revere

Jim Rantz Award (MiLB Pitcher of the Year)
Anthony Slama

Carl R. Pohlad Community Service Award
Joe Mauer

Kirby Puckett Award
Kent Hrbek

Follow Minnesota Twins from B/R on Facebook

Follow Minnesota Twins from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!

Minnesota Twins

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.