Who Makes the Cut on the All-Time College Football Team?

Tim CroleySenior Analyst IAugust 29, 2008

The wait is over! The All-Time College Football Team is now available for your viewing pleasure.

Go ahead, take your shots.

Go ahead, tell me why these picks are wrong. But, remember, you are the ones who have made these picks.

So, without further delay, here is the team:

HC: Steve Spurrier (for his stint at Florida); honorable mention to Bear Bryant, who finished second

QB: Tommie Frazier (Neb)
HB: Herschel Walker (UGA)
FB: Sam Cunningham (USC)
WR: Tim Brown (ND) and Keyshawn Johnson (USC); honorable mention goes to Desmond Howard (Mich)
TE: Dave Casper (ND)
C: Dave Rimingtom (Neb)
G: John Hannah (Bama) and Jim Parker (OSU)
T: Orlando Pace (OSU) and Tony Boselli (USC)

S: Ed Reed (Miami) and Ronnie Lott (USC)
CB: Deion Sanders (FSU) and Charles Woodson (Mich)
LB: Derrick Brooks (FSU) Lawrence Taylor (UNC) and Brian Bosworth (OK)
DT: Warren Sapp (Miami) and Bruce Smith (VT)
DE: Reggie White (Tenn) and Terrell Suggs (ASU)

So, what do you think?

*For positions that were tied in the voting process, I used my discretion to pick the one(s) I thought were best-suited for that spot.
**Also, I noticed that I forgot to put in special teamspunter, place-kicker, returnerso, if you have suggestions for those positions, I'll enter them in the lineup.