The 10 Worst Sports Award Decisions of the Last 25 Years

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
The 10 Worst Sports Award Decisions of the Last 25 Years
Al Messerschmidt/Getty Images

Every year, in every sport, a vote takes place for each sport's MVP, the Heisman trophy, Major League Baseball's Gold Glove and Cy Young awards.

And every year, there's a debate as to who was left out and who should have really won each award.

We can talk about the Heisman voting until we're blue in the face and the MVP award has always been one of contention for as long as I can remember.

Most fans will tell you that the MVP award should only go to a player who plays for a playoff contender, but I'm one who will tell you that one player should not be responsible for carrying an entire team, especially in a sport like baseball.

While we can argue each of these awards until we can no longer stand each other, I figured that I could put together a list of the 10 award winners that didn't deserve that respective award.

Here are a list of 10 players who didn't deserve their award and my reasoning for putting them on this list.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook