Open Mic: The All Time LSU Football Team

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Open Mic: The All Time LSU Football Team

Wow, the Open Mic this week is a great opportunity for a Tiger fan to put together an all time team. Here’s my team with many subs included. It’s just too hard to pick sometimes. Also I may have switched the positions to make room for some guys mainly Tommy Cassanova who I moved to corner.




QB: Bert Jones, JaMarcus Russell, Y.A. Tittle, Tommy Hodson, Rohan Davey


RB: Billy Cannon, Kevin Faulk, Charles Alexander, Jimmy Taylor, Dalton Hilliard


FB: Jacob Hester


WR: Eric Martin, Michael Clayton, Eddie Kennison


WR: Josh Reed, Wendell Davis, Dwayne Bowe


TE: David Lafleur, Brian Kinchen,


OT: Ralph Norwood, Robert Dugas


OG: Alan Faneca, Bo Strange, Stephen Peterman


C: Nacho Albergamo, Kevin Mawae, Todd McClure/Ben Wilkerson (tie)


OG: Erik Andolsek, Tyler Lafauci, Roy “Moonie” Winston


OT: Lance Smith, Andrew Whitworth




DE: Marcus Spears, Gabe Northern


DT: Glenn Dorsey, Henry Thomas, Chad Lavalais


DT: Booger Mcfarland, Leonard Marshall, Kyle Williams


DE: Karl Wilson, A.J. Duhe


LB: Bradie James, Trev Faulk


LB: Mike Anderson, Toby Caston, Warren Capone


LB: Michael Brooks, Eric Hill


CB: Eugene Daniel, Mike Williams


CB: Corey Webster, James Britt


FS: Tommy Cassanova, LaRon Landry


SS: Greg Jackson, Jerry Stovall


Special Teams:


K: David Browndyke, John Corbello, Pedro Suarez


P: Chad Kessler, Donnie Jones, Patrick Fisher


KR: Kevin Faulk, Eddie Kennison


PR: Domanick Davis, Skyler Green


If any LSU die-hards out there want to compare lists, I’d love to hear your input. I’m sure my memory has me leaving some glaring omissions.

Follow Alabama Crimson Tide Football from B/R on Facebook

Follow Alabama Crimson Tide Football from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!

Alabama Crimson Tide Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.