Football logoFootball

Tebow wins ESPY award

GatorTailgating.comCorrespondent IJuly 27, 2008

Tebow continued on with his winning ways Wednesday night on ESPN as he continues to add to his vaulted list of awards. Going up against Tyler Hansbrough of North Carolina's basketball team and Michael Beasley of Kansas State's  basketball team, Tebow took home the ESPY award for best male collegiate athlete.

He adds this to his long list of awards won in 2007 alone, which is listed below:

Other winners at the ESPY awards included Tiger Woods, David Beckham, the NY Giants, Eli Manning, Josh Hamilton, Kevin Everett, Floyd Mayweather, Jr., and others. Visit ESPN for the rest of the list and the awards they won.

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices