Toronto Maple Leafs 2008-2009 Schedule

Derek HarmsworthSenior Writer IJuly 17, 2008

The NHL announced the schedule for all thirty teams today.  As reported in Leafs Notes a few weeks back, Toronto will open on the road against the defending champion Detroit Red Wings.

DATEVISITORHOMESCOREDECTIME (ET) TV: NAT'LLOCAL (A)LOCAL (H) 
Thu Oct 9, 2008Maple LeafsRed Wings0 - 0 8:00 PM     
Sat Oct 11, 2008CanadiensMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Mon Oct 13, 2008BluesMaple Leafs0 - 0 1:00 PM     
Fri Oct 17, 2008Maple LeafsRangers0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Sat Oct 18, 2008Maple LeafsPenguins0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Tue Oct 21, 2008DucksMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Thu Oct 23, 2008Maple LeafsBruins0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Sat Oct 25, 2008SenatorsMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Tue Oct 28, 2008LightningMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Wed Oct 29, 2008Maple LeafsDevils0 - 0 7:30 PM     
 
November 2008
DATEVISITORHOMESCOREDECTIME (ET) TV: NAT'LLOCAL (A)LOCAL (H) 
Sat Nov 1, 2008RangersMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Sun Nov 2, 2008Maple LeafsHurricanes0 - 0 5:00 PM     
Tue Nov 4, 2008HurricanesMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Thu Nov 6, 2008Maple LeafsBruins0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Sat Nov 8, 2008CanadiensMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Tue Nov 11, 2008Maple LeafsFlames0 - 0 9:00 PM     
Thu Nov 13, 2008Maple LeafsOilers0 - 0 9:00 PM     
Sat Nov 15, 2008Maple LeafsCanucks0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Mon Nov 17, 2008BruinsMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Sat Nov 22, 2008BlackhawksMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Tue Nov 25, 2008ThrashersMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Thu Nov 27, 2008Maple LeafsSenators0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Sat Nov 29, 2008FlyersMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
 
December 2008
DATEVISITORHOMESCOREDECTIME (ET) TV: NAT'LLOCAL (A)LOCAL (H) 
Mon Dec 1, 2008Maple LeafsKings0 - 0 10:30 PM     
Tue Dec 2, 2008Maple LeafsSharks0 - 0 10:30 PM     
Thu Dec 4, 2008Maple LeafsCoyotes0 - 0 9:00 PM     
Sat Dec 6, 2008CapitalsMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Mon Dec 8, 2008IslandersMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Fri Dec 12, 2008Maple LeafsSabres0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Tue Dec 16, 2008DevilsMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Thu Dec 18, 2008Maple LeafsBruins0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Sat Dec 20, 2008Maple LeafsPenguins0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Mon Dec 22, 2008Maple LeafsThrashers0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Tue Dec 23, 2008StarsMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Fri Dec 26, 2008Maple LeafsIslanders0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Sun Dec 28, 2008Maple LeafsCapitals0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Tue Dec 30, 2008ThrashersMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
 
January 2009
DATEVISITORHOMESCOREDECTIME (ET) TV: NAT'LLOCAL (A)LOCAL (H) 
Thu Jan 1, 2009SabresMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Sat Jan 3, 2009SenatorsMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Tue Jan 6, 2009PanthersMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Thu Jan 8, 2009Maple LeafsCanadiens0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Sat Jan 10, 2009Maple LeafsFlyers0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Tue Jan 13, 2009PredatorsMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Thu Jan 15, 2009Maple LeafsHurricanes0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Fri Jan 16, 2009Maple LeafsThrashers0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Mon Jan 19, 2009HurricanesMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Wed Jan 21, 2009BruinsMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Tue Jan 27, 2009Maple LeafsWild0 - 0 8:00 PM     
Thu Jan 29, 2009Maple LeafsAvalanche0 - 0 9:00 PM     
Sat Jan 31, 2009PenguinsMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
 
February 2009
DATEVISITORHOMESCOREDECTIME (ET) TV: NAT'LLOCAL (A)LOCAL (H) 
Tue Feb 3, 2009PanthersMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Wed Feb 4, 2009Maple LeafsSabres0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Sat Feb 7, 2009Maple LeafsCanadiens0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Tue Feb 10, 2009Maple LeafsPanthers0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Thu Feb 12, 2009Maple LeafsLightning0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Sat Feb 14, 2009PenguinsMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Tue Feb 17, 2009SabresMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Thu Feb 19, 2009Blue JacketsMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Sat Feb 21, 2009CanucksMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Sun Feb 22, 2009Maple LeafsRangers0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Wed Feb 25, 2009RangersMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Thu Feb 26, 2009Maple LeafsIslanders0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Sat Feb 28, 2009Maple LeafsSenators0 - 0 7:00 PM     
 
March 2009
DATEVISITORHOMESCOREDECTIME (ET) TV: NAT'LLOCAL (A)LOCAL (H) 
Tue Mar 3, 2009DevilsMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Thu Mar 5, 2009Maple LeafsCapitals0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Sat Mar 7, 2009OilersMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Mon Mar 9, 2009Maple LeafsSenators0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Tue Mar 10, 2009IslandersMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Thu Mar 12, 2009LightningMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Sat Mar 14, 2009FlamesMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Tue Mar 17, 2009Maple LeafsLightning0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Thu Mar 19, 2009Maple LeafsPanthers0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Sat Mar 21, 2009Maple LeafsCanadiens0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Tue Mar 24, 2009CapitalsMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Fri Mar 27, 2009Maple LeafsSabres0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Sat Mar 28, 2009BruinsMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
 
April 2009
DATEVISITORHOMESCOREDECTIME (ET) TV: NAT'LLOCAL (A)LOCAL (H) 
Wed Apr 1, 2009FlyersMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Fri Apr 3, 2009Maple LeafsFlyers0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Sat Apr 4, 2009CanadiensMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Tue Apr 7, 2009Maple LeafsDevils0 - 0 7:00 PM     
Wed Apr 8, 2009SabresMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:30 PM     
Sat Apr 11, 2009SenatorsMaple Leafs0 - 0 7:00 PM     
 

One odd point of note, according to this schedule, the Maple Leafs third game of the regular season against St Louis will be Monday October 13th, at 1:00 PM.

Not sure if this is a type-o or if it is true to fact.  I will break down the schedule more in-depth tonight.