Toronto Maple Leafs 2008-2009 Schedule

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Toronto Maple Leafs 2008-2009 Schedule

The NHL announced the schedule for all thirty teams today.  As reported in Leafs Notes a few weeks back, Toronto will open on the road against the defending champion Detroit Red Wings.

DATE VISITOR HOME SCORE DEC TIME (ET)   TV: NAT'L LOCAL (A) LOCAL (H)  
Thu Oct 9, 2008 Maple Leafs Red Wings 0 - 0   8:00 PM          
Sat Oct 11, 2008 Canadiens Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Mon Oct 13, 2008 Blues Maple Leafs 0 - 0   1:00 PM          
Fri Oct 17, 2008 Maple Leafs Rangers 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Sat Oct 18, 2008 Maple Leafs Penguins 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Tue Oct 21, 2008 Ducks Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Thu Oct 23, 2008 Maple Leafs Bruins 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Sat Oct 25, 2008 Senators Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Tue Oct 28, 2008 Lightning Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Wed Oct 29, 2008 Maple Leafs Devils 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
 
November 2008
DATE VISITOR HOME SCORE DEC TIME (ET)   TV: NAT'L LOCAL (A) LOCAL (H)  
Sat Nov 1, 2008 Rangers Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Sun Nov 2, 2008 Maple Leafs Hurricanes 0 - 0   5:00 PM          
Tue Nov 4, 2008 Hurricanes Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Thu Nov 6, 2008 Maple Leafs Bruins 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Sat Nov 8, 2008 Canadiens Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Tue Nov 11, 2008 Maple Leafs Flames 0 - 0   9:00 PM          
Thu Nov 13, 2008 Maple Leafs Oilers 0 - 0   9:00 PM          
Sat Nov 15, 2008 Maple Leafs Canucks 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Mon Nov 17, 2008 Bruins Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Sat Nov 22, 2008 Blackhawks Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Tue Nov 25, 2008 Thrashers Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Thu Nov 27, 2008 Maple Leafs Senators 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Sat Nov 29, 2008 Flyers Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
 
December 2008
DATE VISITOR HOME SCORE DEC TIME (ET)   TV: NAT'L LOCAL (A) LOCAL (H)  
Mon Dec 1, 2008 Maple Leafs Kings 0 - 0   10:30 PM          
Tue Dec 2, 2008 Maple Leafs Sharks 0 - 0   10:30 PM          
Thu Dec 4, 2008 Maple Leafs Coyotes 0 - 0   9:00 PM          
Sat Dec 6, 2008 Capitals Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Mon Dec 8, 2008 Islanders Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Fri Dec 12, 2008 Maple Leafs Sabres 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Tue Dec 16, 2008 Devils Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Thu Dec 18, 2008 Maple Leafs Bruins 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Sat Dec 20, 2008 Maple Leafs Penguins 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Mon Dec 22, 2008 Maple Leafs Thrashers 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Tue Dec 23, 2008 Stars Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Fri Dec 26, 2008 Maple Leafs Islanders 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Sun Dec 28, 2008 Maple Leafs Capitals 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Tue Dec 30, 2008 Thrashers Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
 
January 2009
DATE VISITOR HOME SCORE DEC TIME (ET)   TV: NAT'L LOCAL (A) LOCAL (H)  
Thu Jan 1, 2009 Sabres Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Sat Jan 3, 2009 Senators Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Tue Jan 6, 2009 Panthers Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Thu Jan 8, 2009 Maple Leafs Canadiens 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Sat Jan 10, 2009 Maple Leafs Flyers 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Tue Jan 13, 2009 Predators Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Thu Jan 15, 2009 Maple Leafs Hurricanes 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Fri Jan 16, 2009 Maple Leafs Thrashers 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Mon Jan 19, 2009 Hurricanes Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Wed Jan 21, 2009 Bruins Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Tue Jan 27, 2009 Maple Leafs Wild 0 - 0   8:00 PM          
Thu Jan 29, 2009 Maple Leafs Avalanche 0 - 0   9:00 PM          
Sat Jan 31, 2009 Penguins Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
 
February 2009
DATE VISITOR HOME SCORE DEC TIME (ET)   TV: NAT'L LOCAL (A) LOCAL (H)  
Tue Feb 3, 2009 Panthers Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Wed Feb 4, 2009 Maple Leafs Sabres 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Sat Feb 7, 2009 Maple Leafs Canadiens 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Tue Feb 10, 2009 Maple Leafs Panthers 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Thu Feb 12, 2009 Maple Leafs Lightning 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Sat Feb 14, 2009 Penguins Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Tue Feb 17, 2009 Sabres Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Thu Feb 19, 2009 Blue Jackets Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Sat Feb 21, 2009 Canucks Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Sun Feb 22, 2009 Maple Leafs Rangers 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Wed Feb 25, 2009 Rangers Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Thu Feb 26, 2009 Maple Leafs Islanders 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Sat Feb 28, 2009 Maple Leafs Senators 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
 
March 2009
DATE VISITOR HOME SCORE DEC TIME (ET)   TV: NAT'L LOCAL (A) LOCAL (H)  
Tue Mar 3, 2009 Devils Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Thu Mar 5, 2009 Maple Leafs Capitals 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Sat Mar 7, 2009 Oilers Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Mon Mar 9, 2009 Maple Leafs Senators 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Tue Mar 10, 2009 Islanders Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Thu Mar 12, 2009 Lightning Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Sat Mar 14, 2009 Flames Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Tue Mar 17, 2009 Maple Leafs Lightning 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Thu Mar 19, 2009 Maple Leafs Panthers 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Sat Mar 21, 2009 Maple Leafs Canadiens 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Tue Mar 24, 2009 Capitals Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Fri Mar 27, 2009 Maple Leafs Sabres 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Sat Mar 28, 2009 Bruins Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
 
April 2009
DATE VISITOR HOME SCORE DEC TIME (ET)   TV: NAT'L LOCAL (A) LOCAL (H)  
Wed Apr 1, 2009 Flyers Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Fri Apr 3, 2009 Maple Leafs Flyers 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Sat Apr 4, 2009 Canadiens Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Tue Apr 7, 2009 Maple Leafs Devils 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
Wed Apr 8, 2009 Sabres Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:30 PM          
Sat Apr 11, 2009 Senators Maple Leafs 0 - 0   7:00 PM          
 

One odd point of note, according to this schedule, the Maple Leafs third game of the regular season against St Louis will be Monday October 13th, at 1:00 PM.

Not sure if this is a type-o or if it is true to fact.  I will break down the schedule more in-depth tonight.

Follow Toronto Maple Leafs from B/R on Facebook

Follow Toronto Maple Leafs from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!

Toronto Maple Leafs

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.