Kyle Busch Dominates O'Reilly Auto Parts 300, Wins Texas Nationwide Race

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Kyle Busch Dominates O'Reilly Auto Parts 300, Wins Texas Nationwide Race
Jerry Markland/Getty Images

Kyle Busch dominated and went to victory lane Monday evening in Texas in the O'Reilly Auto Parts 300 at Texas Motor Speedway.

Busch took the lead from Joey Logano, who started on pole and just had the dominant car all race long.

It was a bad evening for Justin Lofton, who tangeled with Trevor Bayne. Lofton hit the inside wall on the back stretch very hard.

Carl Edwards also broke a gear while leaving the pits, and he went several laps down.

Clint Bowyer and Kevin Harvick got together. Bowyer would cut a tire and then hit the wall, ending his day for the Zaxbys Chevy.

Colin Braun and teammate Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. also got together and Braun spun.

Here are the results, as Kyle Busch takes the point lead going into Talladega next Saturday at 2:30 p.m. on ABC.


O'Reilly Auto Parts 300 Texas Motor Speedway

1. Kyle Busch

2. Joey Logano

3. Reed Sorenson

4. Brad Keselowski

5. Kevin Harvick

6. Jamie McMurray

7. Greg Biffle

8. David Reuitmann

9. Steve Wallace

10. Paul Menard


NASCAR Nationwide Series Point Standings

1. Kyle Busch Leader

2. Brad Keselowski: 20 behind

3. Kevin Harvick: 65 behind

4. Justin Allgaier: 101 behind

5. Carl Edwards: 106 behind

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds


Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.