Jenson Button Wins Chinese Grand Prix

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Jenson Button Wins Chinese Grand Prix
Clive Mason/Getty Images

Jenson Button scored his second win of the 2010 season Sunday in the Chinese Grand Prix from Shanghai International Circuit in China. Button held of his teammate Lewis Hamilton for the victory. Nico Rosberg in the Mercedes GP finished third on the podium and once again out ran his teammate the seven time world champion Michael Schumacher who finished tenth on Sunday in Shanghai.

A crash on lap one ended the day for Vitantonio Luizzi, Sebastian Buemi and Kamui Kobayashi. Sebastian Vettel the pole winner and last year's winner in China finished sixth after what was a stellar performance throughout the weekend. Timo Glock had a engine fail early and finished last on the grid. Troubles continued for other drivers as Pedro De La Rosa had technical issues. Lucas Di Grassi had a clutch fail in the Virgin. Jarno Truilli also suffered hydraulic failure in the race and several drivers went down several laps including Nico Hulkenberg, Bruno Senna, Karun Chandhok and Heikki Kovalainen.

Here is the results from the Grand Prix Of China as the F1 drivers and teams head off to Spain in a few weeks for the Spanish Grand Prix at Catalunya on May 9th.

Chinese Grand Prix Results From Shanghai International Circuit

1.Jenson Button McLaren Mercedes

2.Lewis Hamilton McLaren Mercedes

3.Nico Rosberg Mercedes GP

4.Fernando Alonso Ferrari

5.Robert Kubica Renault

6.Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Renault

7.Vitaly Petrov Renault

8.Mark Webber Red Bull Renault

9.Felipe Massa Ferrari

10.Michael Schumacher Brawn Mercedes

Formula One World Championship Point Standings After 4 Rounds.

1.Jenson Button Leader

2.Nico Rosberg -10

3.Fernando Alonso -11

4.Lewis Hamilton -11

5.Sebastian Vettel -15

Follow B/R on Facebook

Formula 1

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.