UFC 112 Invincible: Weigh-In Results

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
UFC 112 Invincible: Weigh-In Results

While most of us were sleeping, 22 fighters from tomorrow’s “UFC 112: Invincible” card stepped up to the scales and weighed in for their respective bouts.

All of the fighters that will be competing tomorrow made weight and, barring and unexpected weather issues, tomorrow’s Pay-Per-View should go off without a hitch.

For those who have been living under a rock, UFC 112 will air live at 1PM ET/10AM PT and then will be replayed at its regular time slot of 10PM ET/7PM PT on Pay-Per-View.

UFC 112 will be the first outdoor UFC event in history and will emanate from the Concert Arena on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi.

The first co-main event will feature a UFC lightweight title fight between Frankie Edgar and champion BJ Penn while the main event will see Damien Maia challenge the returning Anderson Silva for the middleweight belt.

Here are the results from today’s weigh-ins:

Preliminary Bouts:

Jon Madsen (252) vs. Mostapha Al Turk (235)
Paul Kelly (156) vs. Matt Veach (155)
DaMarques Johnson (170) vs. Brad Blackburn (170)
Nick Osipczak (170) vs. Rick Story (169)
John Gunderson (154) vs. Paul Taylor (155)
Phil Davis (204) vs. Alexander Gustafsson (205)

Main Bouts:

Kendall Grove (185) vs. Mark Munoz (185)
Rafael dos Anjos (156) vs. Terry Etim (154)
Matt Hughes (170) vs. Renzo Gracie (171)
Frankie Edgar (154) vs. BJ Penn (155) (UFC Lightweight Champion)
Demian Maia (184) vs. Anderson Silva (185) (UFC Middleweight Champion)

 

 


Don’t forget to follow 5thRound.com on Twitter @5thRound or visit 5thRound.com for more MMA news!

Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

MMA

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.