Carter's 2009 All-ACC First and Second Teams

MIAMI - OCTOBER 25:  Quarterback Jacory Harris #12 of the Miami Hurricanes throws a pass while taking on the Wake Forest Demon Decons at Dolphin Stadium on October 25, 2008 in Miami, Florida. Miami defeated Wake Forest 16-10.  (Photo by Doug Benc/Getty Images)
Doug Benc/Getty Images
David CarterCorrespondent IJanuary 2, 2010

Carter’s All-ACC First Team

Carter’s ACC Coach of the Year: Paul Johnson (Georgia Tech)

Carter’s ACC Offensive Coordinator of the Year: Paul Johnson (Georgia Tech)

QB Jacory Harris (Miami FL)

RB Ryan Williams (Virginia Tech)

RB Montel Harris (Boston College)

WR Demariyus Thomas (Georgia Tech)

WR Donovan Varner (Duke)

WR Rich Gunnell (Boston College)

TE Michael Palmer (Clemson)

C Ryan McMahon (Florida State)

OL Thomas Austin (Clemson)

OL Anthony Castanzo (Boston College)

OL Rodney Hudson (Florida State)

OL Sergio Render (Virginia Tech)

K Casey Barth (North Carolina)

P Jimmy Howell (Virginia)

Carter’s ACC Defensive Coordinator of the Year: Bud Foster (Virginia Tech)

DE Derrick Morgan (Georgia Tech)

DT Robert Quinn (North Carolina)

DT Allen Bailey (Miami FL)

DE Ayanga Okpokowuruk (Duke)

LB Luke Kuechly (Boston College)

LB Alex Wujciak (Maryland)

LB Kavell Conner (Clemson)

CB Kendric Burney (North Carolina)

CB Rashad Carmichael (Virginia Tech)
S DeAndre McDaniel (Clemson)

S Deunta Williams (North Carolina)

KR Torrey Smith (Maryland)

PR DaNorris Searcy (North Carolina)


Carter’s All-ACC Second Team

Carter’s ACC Coach of the Year Runner-Up: Frank Beamer (Virginia Tech)

Carter’s ACC Offensive Coordinator of the Year: Billy Napier (Clemson)

QB Thaddeus Lewis (Duke)

RB Jonathan Dwyer (Georgia Tech)

RB C.J. Spiller (Clemson)

WR Marshall Williams (Wake Forest)

WR Torrey Smith (Maryland)

WR Leonard Hankerson (Miami FL)

TE Erik Highsmith (North Carolina)

C Matt Tenant (Boston College)

OL Andrew Datko (Florida State)

OL Jason Fox (Miami FL)

OL Cord Howard (Georgia Tech)

OL Kyle Jolly (North Carolina)

K Richard Jackson (Clemson)

P Grant Schallock (North Carolina)

Carter’s Defensive Coordinator of the Year Runner-Up: Everett Withers (North Carolina)

DE Nate Collins (Virginia)

DT John Russell (Wake Forest)

DT Deega Galt (Maryland)

DE Ricky Sapp (Clemson)

LB Darryl Sharpton (Miami FL)

LB Brandon Maye (Clemson)

LB Barquell Rivers (Virginia Tech)

CB Leon Wright (Duke)

CB Chris Cook (Virginia)

S Rashard Hall (Clemson)

S Morgan Burnett (Georgia Tech)

KR Orwin Smith (Georgia Tech)
PR Greg Reid (Florida State)

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices