Heisman Trophy

Breaking News: 2009 Heisman Finalists Announced

ATLANTA - DECEMBER 5:  Mark Ingram #22 of the Alabama Crimson Tide celebrates after he scored a 1-yard touchdown in the fourth quarter against the Florida Gators during the SEC Championship game at Georgia Dome on December 5, 2009 in Atlanta, Georgia.  (Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images)
Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images
Vincent JacksonCorrespondent IDecember 7, 2009

The finalists for the 2009 Heisman Memorial Trophy have been announced, and these are the players who have been invited to New York City for the ceremony this Saturday.


Toby Gerhart (RB/Stanford)  

2009: 311 attempts, 1,376 yards, 26 touchdowns (most in FBS)


Mark Ingram (RB/Alabama)

2009: 249 attempts, 1,542 yards, 15 touchdowns; 30 catches, 322 yards, three touchdowns


Colt McCoy (QB/Texas)

2009: 71 percent, 3,512 yards, 27 touchdowns, 12 interceptions; 348 rushing yards, three touchdowns


Ndamukong Suh (DT/Nebraska)

2009: 70 tackles, 7.5 sacks, 16 tackles for loss, three blocked kicks


Tim Tebow (QB/Florida)

2009: 65.2 percent, 2,413 yards, 18 touchdowns, five interceptions; 859 rushing yards, 13 touchdowns

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. BleacherReport.com is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices