Indiana Hoosiers Basketball Releases 2009-2010 Schedule Today.

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Indiana Hoosiers Basketball Releases 2009-2010 Schedule Today.
(Photo by Streeter Lecka/Getty Images)

Finally, after months of waiting, the Indiana Hoosiers released their men's basketball schedule today.

It includes 19 home games at Assembly Hall, as well as two tournaments, where the Hoosiers will play strong opponents.

Among the non-conference teams that the Hoosiers will tip off against are Maryland, in the Big Ten/ACC Challenge, Pittsburgh, in the Jimmy V Classic, and Kentucky, in the annual Indiana/Kentucky rivalry basketball game.

In the conference schedule, which begins on Dec. 31, Indiana plays Purdue twice this season, but only plays Michigan State once, at home.


2009-10 schedule


Date Day Opponent Site Time TV
Nov. 4 Wednesday Grace (Ind.)- Exhibition Bloomington, Ind. TBA TBA
Nov. 9 Monday Saint Joseph’s (Ind.)-Exhibition Bloomington, Ind. TBA TBA
Nov. 13 Friday Howard Bloomington, Ind. TBA TBA
Nov. 16 Monday USC-Upstate Bloomington, Ind. TBA TBA
O’Reilly Auto Parts Puerto Rico Tipoff
Nov. 19 Thursday Ole Miss San Juan, P.R. 5 p.m. ESPN2
Nov. 20 Friday Boston U. or Kansas State San Juan, P.R. 6 or 8:30 pm ESPNU
Nov. 22 Sunday TBA San Juan, P.R. TBA ESPNU/ESPN2
Nov. 28 Saturday Northwestern State Bloomington, Ind. TBA TBA
ACC/BIG TEN Challenge
Dec. 1 Tuesday Maryland Bloomington, Ind. 7:30 p.m. ESPN2
Jimmy V Classic (Madison Square Garden)
Dec. 8 Tuesday Pittsburgh New York, N.Y. 9 p.m. ESPN
Dec. 12 Saturday Kentucky Bloomington, Ind. Noon CBS
Dec. 19 Saturday North Carolina Central Bloomington, Ind. TBA TBA
Dec. 22 Tuesday Loyola (Maryland) Bloomington, Ind. TBA TBA
Dec. 28 Monday Bryant Bloomington, Ind. TBA TBA
Dec. 31 Thursday Michigan* Bloomington, Ind. Noon ESPN2
Jan. 6 Wednesday at Ohio State* Columbus, Ohio 8:30 p.m. BTN
Jan. 9 Saturday Illinois* Bloomington, Ind. 8 p.m. BTN
Jan. 14 Thursday at Michigan* Ann Arbor, Mich. 9 p.m. ESPN/ESPN2
Jan. 17 Sunday Minnesota* Bloomington, Ind. 2:15/4:30 pm BTN
Jan. 21 Thursday at Penn State* State College, Pa. 7 p.m. ESPN/ESPN2
Jan. 24 Sunday Iowa* Bloomington, Ind. 5 p.m. BTN
Jan. 30 Saturday at Illinois* Champaign, Ill. 2 p.m. ESPN/ESPN2
Feb. 4 Thursday Purdue* Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m. ESPN/ESPN2
Feb. 7 Sunday at Northwestern* Evanston, Ill. 2 p.m. BTN
Feb. 10 Wednesday Ohio State* Bloomington, Ind.  6:30 p.m. BTN
Feb. 13 Saturday at Wisconsin* Madison, Wis. 2 p.m. BTN
Feb. 16 Tuesday Michigan State* Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m. ESPN
Feb. 20 or 21 Sat. or Sun. at Minnesota* Minneapolis, Minn. TBA TBA
Feb. 25 Thursday Wisconsin* Bloomington, Ind. 9 p.m. BTN
Feb. 28 Sunday at Iowa* Iowa City, Iowa 5 p.m. BTN
March 2/3/4 Tue/Wed/Thu at Purdue* West Lafayette, Ind. TBA TBA
March 6 Saturday Northwestern* Bloomington, Ind. Noon BTN
BIG TEN Tournament(Conseco Fieldhouse)
March 11-14 Th/Fr/Sat/Sun Big Ten Tournament Indianapolis, Ind. TBA TBA
* Big Ten Conference opponent

Load More Stories

Follow Indiana Hoosiers Basketball from B/R on Facebook

Follow Indiana Hoosiers Basketball from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!

Out of Bounds

Indiana Hoosiers Basketball

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.