Pro WrestlingDownload App

Who Has Been a Triple Crown Champion The Most

ORANGE, CA - MAY 08:  Wrestler Shawn Michaels  arrives at the Lions Gate Premiere of 'See No Evil' at the Century Stadium Promenade 25 on May 8, 2006 in Orange, California.  (Photo by Michael Buckner/Getty Images)
xxValentinoxx Aka rashadCorrespondent INovember 5, 2016

I was looking up the history of the Triple Crown champions in the WWE and was wondering out of all these superstars and champions who has, technically, been a Triple Crown Champion the most times. There are about 20 Triple Crown Champions in the WWE.

For the record, for some reason they don't count the US Title. I don't know why.

Here's the list of Triple Crown Champions to date:

  • Rey Mysterio: one-time Triple Crown and one-time Grand Slam
  • CM Punk: one-time Triple Crown Champion
  • Jeff Hardy: two-time Triple Crown Champion
  • Randy Orton: one-time Triple Crown Champion
  • Booker T: one-time Triple Crown and Grand Slam Champion
  • Rob Van Dam: one-time Triple Crown Champion and one-time Grand Slam Champion
  • Edge: five-time Triple Crown Champion
  • Ric Flair: one-time Triple Crown Champion
  • Chris Beniot: one-time Triple Crown Champion
  • Eddie Guerrero: one-time Triple Crown Champion
  • Kurt Angle: one-time Triple Crown Champion and one-time Triple Crown Champion in TNA
  • JBL: one-time Triple Crown Champion
  • Chris Jericho: three-time Triple Crown Champion and one-time Grand Slam Champion
  • Kane: one-time Triple Crown Champion
  • HHH: one-time Triple Crown Champion
  • The Rock: two-time Triple Crown Champion
  • Stone Cold Steve Austin: two-time Triple Crown Champion
  • Shawn Micheals: three-time Triple Crown Champion and one-time Grand Slam Champion
  • Kevin Nash: one-time Triple Crown Champion
  • Bret Hart: two-time Triple Crown Champion
  • Pedro Morales: one-time Triple Crown Champion, first ever Triple Crown Champion

I suppose it was obvious that Edge would be the most decorated Triple Crown Champion.

There are also a few superstars that are very close to being Triple Crown Champions, like Kofi Kingston, Shelton Benjamin, William Regal, Christian, and John Morrison. These superstars only need a World Title run to become Triple Crown Champions, and it's pretty obvious Regal isn't going to become one. Batista, Big Show, Undertaker, and John Cena all need an Intercontinental win to become Triple Crown Champions.

Who do u think is the best Triple Crown Champion?

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices