Power Ranking the Top 10 WWE Divas Champions in History

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Power Ranking the Top 10 WWE Divas Champions in History
Divas Champion AJ Lee (Courtesy of WWE.com)

Five years ago today, Michelle McCool battled Natalya in a match to determine the inaugural Divas Champion. Both lovely ladies had won qualifying matches in the weeks that preceded in an event, leading to a one-on-one matchup between the two at The Great American Bash.

At the time, the Women's Championship was exclusive to the Raw brand, so then-SmackDown general manager Vickie Guerrero decided to create a title solely for the Divas of Friday nights. At the event, McCool defeated Natalya to become the first ever Divas Champion.

The butterfly belt has since been unified with the Women's Championship as of Night of Champions 2010. It is now defended on both shows and is currently held by AJ Lee.

Over the course of the last five years, a total of 15 esteemed Divas have had the honor of holding the Divas Championship. Here, I will rank the top-10 best Divas Champion since the title's inception in 2008.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.