NFL Week 3 Highlights

Week 3 Scoreboard

Seattle Seahawks 2009 Schedule Released

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Seattle Seahawks 2009 Schedule Released
(Photo by Otto Greule Jr/Getty Images)

The Seattle Seahawks 2009 schedule has been released by the NFL, and at first glance it would appear that Seattle has notched its first victory of the season. Only one of its 16 games will be played in the Eastern Time Zone.

Sure, the victory doesn’t count in the official standings, but after a dismal 1-9 record over the past 10 games played out east, the organization has to be happy to see the farthest they will be traveling is to Indianapolis.

Based on their opponents’ records in 2008, the Seahawks also have received one of the easiest schedules for the upcoming season. Their schedule ranks 24th among the 32 teams.

However, not all the news is good. November looks to be the most difficult month for the Hawks, who play at home only once in five games and face a three-game road stretch beginning with the NFC Champion Arizona Cardinals.

Fans also will be disappointed to learn that the team won’t be playing during prime time (unless the Seahawks are picked under the NFL’s flexible scheduling for a late-season Sunday night game).

Overall, with a relatively easy schedule, fewer trips east, and the opportunity to open and close the season in front of the home crowd, Seahawks fans should be optimistic about their team’s chances to return to the playoffs.

The Seattle Seahawks 2009 Schedule 

 1

Sun. Sep. 13

vs. Rams

4:15 PM

2

Sun. Sep. 20

at 49ers

4:05 PM

3

Sun. Sep. 27

vs. Bears

4:05 PM

4

Sun. Oct. 04

at Colts

1:00 PM

5

Sun. Oct. 11

vs. Jaguars

4:15 PM

6

Sun. Oct. 18

vs. Cardinals

4:05 PM

7

Sun. Oct. 25

BYE

8

Sun. Nov. 01

at Cowboys

1:00 PM

9

Sun. Nov. 08

vs. Lions

4:05 PM

10

Sun. Nov. 15

at Cardinals

4:15 PM

11

Sun. Nov. 22

at Vikings

1:00 PM

12

Sun. Nov. 29

at Rams

1:00 PM

13

Sun. Dec. 06

vs. 49ers

4:15 PM

14

Sun. Dec. 13

at Texans

1:00 PM

15

Sun. Dec. 20

vs. Buccaneers

4:15 PM

16

Sun. Dec. 27

at Packers

1:00 PM

17

Sun. Jan. 03

vs. Titans

4:15 PM

 

 

Load More Stories

Follow Seattle Seahawks from B/R on Facebook

Follow Seattle Seahawks from B/R on Facebook and get the latest updates straight to your newsfeed!

Out of Bounds

Seattle Seahawks

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.