Green Bay Packers 2009 Schedule Announced

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
Green Bay Packers 2009 Schedule Announced
(Photo by Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images)

The Green Bay Packers 2009 schedule is out.  Some cool facts...

The Packers schedule is considered the third softest overall, based on last year's records of their opponents.

Green Bay opens the season Sunday night at home looking to spoil Jay Cutler's debut with the Bears

Green Bay will play the Detroit Lions on Thanksgiving day, the 19th time these teams have played on Thanksgiving (they played every year from 1951-1963).

The next game after Thanksgiving will be their fourth National TV game, a Monday Night contest versus the Baltimore Ravens.

The last fourth of the season will be a quiet one at Lambeau, with only one home game on the schedule.

 

Wk

Date Matchup TV Time
1 Sun, Sept. 13 vs. Chicago Bears NBC 8:20 p.m.
2 Sun, Sept. 20 vs. Cincinnati Bengals CBS 1 p.m.
3 Sun, Sept. 27 at St. Louis Rams FOX 1 p.m.
4 Mon, Oct. 5 at Minnesota Vikings ESPN 8:20 p.m.
5 Bye
6 Sun, Oct. 18 vs. Detroit Lions FOX 1 p.m.
7 Sun, Oct. 25 at Cleveland Browns FOX 1 p.m.
8 Sun, Nov. 1 vs. Minnesota Vikings FOX 1 p.m.
9 Sun, Nov. 8 at Tampa Bay Buccaneers FOX 1 p.m.
10 Sun, Nov. 15 vs. Dallas Cowboys FOX 4:15 p.m.
11 Sun, Nov. 22 vs. San Francisco 49ers FOX 1 p.m.
12 Thu, Nov. 26 at Detroit Lions FOX 12:30 p.m.
13 Mon, Dec. 7 vs. Baltimore Ravens ESPN 8:30 p.m.
14 Sun, Dec. 13 at Chicago Bears FOX 1 p.m.
15 Sun, Dec. 20 at Pittsburgh Steelers FOX 1 p.m.
16 Sun, Dec. 27 vs. Seattle Seahawks FOX 1 p.m.
17 Sun, Jan. 3 at Arizona Cardinals FOX 4:15 p.m.

 

 

 

Load More Stories
Green Bay Packers

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.