Heisman Trophy 2012: Power Ranking Every Winner of the BCS Era

« Prev
1 of 16
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Heisman Trophy 2012: Power Ranking Every Winner of the BCS Era
Mike Stobe/Getty Images

The 2012 Heisman Trophy winner is Johnny Manziel, as announced on ESPN Saturday night. It was an amazing year for the freshman signal-caller under the leadership of Kevin Sumlin, leading to his Heisman win. 

Records have been set all season and they will continue to be broken for the next few seasons with Manziel leading the Texas A&M offense. He has set an amazing precedent in becoming the first freshman to win the award, but where does he rank among the BCS era Heisman winners?

There has been a tremendous amount of talent that has won the Heisman in the past 15 years, but breaking it all down puts it in perspective. Some winners took home the bronze because they played during a down year with a weaker talent pool, while others owned a competitive field during their banner season. 

Gauging past winners on season stats, competition level for that season and their team's record, here is the power ranking for the Heisman winners during the BCS era. 

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

College Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.