Manti Te'o Deserves the Heisman; Johnny Football Can Wait

« Prev
1 of 6
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Manti Te'o Deserves the Heisman; Johnny Football Can Wait
Manti "The Hawaiian Hitman" Te'o

On Saturday December 8th the Heisman Award will be presented in New York City.

The three final candidates include Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel, Kansas State quarterback Collin Klein and Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o. All three athletes had remarkable years, but only one can be crowned the nations best player and take home the historic award. 

Johnny "Football" Manziel led the Aggies to a 10-2 Record. He single-handedly upset the SEC's top ranked Alabama Crimson Tide in Tuscaloosa. 

Collin Klein led the Wildcats to an 11-1 record. He becomes the first Kansas State player to be nominated for the Heisman since Michael Bishop in 1998. 

And Manti "The Hawaiian Hitman" Te'o guided Notre Dame to a perfect 12-0 season. He led perhaps the stingiest defense in the nation to take on the Crimson Tide in the National Championship game.

Manziel might be touted as the favorite to take home the award, but it's Te'o who deserves the national spotlight this year.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

College Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.