NC State Wolfpack 2009 Preview

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
NC State Wolfpack 2009 Preview

The NC State Wolfpack had a very up and down 2008 season. They finished the year 6-7 with a bowl loss to Rutgers.

It may not seem like much but it was a very successful season for the Wolfpack. There were many questions at the beginning of the season.

The main one was who will be the quarterback for the Wolfpack in 2008. Then the decision was made to start red-shirt Russell Wilson.

This was a major success for the Wolfpack.  Russell Wilson was very efficient passer completing 150 of his 250 attempts and totaling up 1,995 yards with a passer rating of 133.93. He threw an amazing 17 touchdowns with only 1 Interception.

Another Question for the Wolfpack team was who was going to come out as the number one receiver.

Then sophomore Owen Spencer emerged as the main go to guy for a young and inexperienced offense.

He caught 31 passes for 691 yards and 5 touchdowns.

The leading rusher for the team was Andre Brown, but he was a senior and will not return.

The next leading rusher for the team was Jamelle Eugene.

He complied 442 yards on 95 rushes with 2 touchdowns.

 

 

Now the 2009 NC State Wolfpack Schedule looks to be very interesting:

  Thu, Sep 03  South Carolina Raleigh, N.C.
 
  Sat, Sep 12  Murray State Raleigh, N.C.   
  Sat, Sep 19  Gardner Webb Raleigh, N.C.  
  Sat, Sep 26  Pittsburgh Raleigh, N.C.  
  Sat, Oct 03  Wake Forest  at Winston-Salem, N.C.  
 
  Sat, Oct 10  Duke Raleigh, N.C.
  Sat, Oct 17  Boston College  at Chestnut Hill, Mass.   
 
  Sat, Oct 31  Florida State at Tallahassee, Fla.   
 
  Sat, Nov 07  Maryland Raleigh, N.C.   
  Sat, Nov 14  Clemson Raleigh, N.C.   
  Sat, Nov 21  Virginia Tech  at Blacksburg, Va.   
 
  Sat, Nov 28  North Carolina Raleigh, N.C.  
 

In my next article I will break down each and every team

Load More Stories

Out of Bounds

NC State Football

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.