Ranking Every World Heavyweight Champion in WWE History

« Prev
1 of 26
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Ranking Every World Heavyweight Champion in WWE History

Following the brand extension in May 2002, WWE Undisputed Champion Brock Lesnar signed an exclusive contract with Smackdown, leaving Raw without a recognized world title.

This led to Raw General Manager Eric Bischoff bringing back the decomissioned WCW World Championship and he awarded it to Triple H on Sept. 2, 2002.

Now known as the World Heavyweight Championship, the belt became the premier world championship, due to its association with the company's flagship television show.

After WWE Champion John Cena was transferred to Raw in 2005, the World Heavyweight Championship moved to Smackdown, and is now regarded as the company's secondary world title.

The Big Show recently ended Sheamus' impressive seven-month run with the strap at Hell in a Cell, and this led me to wonder where 'The Great White' would figure when compared to past champions.

In 10 years, only 24 men have held the coveted title and this article will count down every World Heavyweight Champion, ranked by how many days in total they managed to hold on to the belt.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.