WWE: Ranking Every King of the Ring Winner

« Prev
1 of 20
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
WWE: Ranking Every King of the Ring Winner

The first King of the Ring tournament was held in 1985, with the tournament eventually expanding onto pay-per-view in 1993. Considered as the fifth major event of the year, the tournament ran yearly on PPV until 2002. Since then, the King of the Ring has only been staged a further three times.

A King of the Ring victory used to be a sign of intent from the WWE that the victor would be guaranteed a push, and some made more of the opportunity than others. This article ranks these former winners based on what they achieved following their coronation.

Make way for the King...

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.