Power Ranking the 5 Best FedEx Cup Events

« Prev
1 of 6
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Power Ranking the 5 Best FedEx Cup Events
Hunter Martin/Getty Images
Bill Haas won the FedEx Cup in 2011.

The FedEx Cup is an award that the PGA presents to its most consistent golfer of each competitive season.

The PGA first presented this award in 2007 with the idea that golfers would compete all year and then enter a series of playoff tournaments that would result in the FedEx Cup title and a $10 million prize to the winner. Tiger Woods was the initial winner of this event.

The FedEx Cup playoffs is a series of four tournaments at the end of the golf regular season in August and September. Those four tournaments—the Barclays, the Deutsche Bank, the BMW Championship and the Tour Championship—are clearly huge events.

But the last event of the regular season, the Wyndham, is the last chance to gain points to qualify for the FedEx Cup and deserves a spot in the power rankings as well.

Points are awarded in all PGA tournaments during the regular season. Points range from 250 to 600 for winners of each individual event. Most tournament winners earn 500 points per victory.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.