Big 12 Football Season Preview

« Prev
1 of 12
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Big 12 Football Season Preview
Brett Deering/Getty Images

Either Oklahoma or Texas had won the Big 12 title in each year from 2004-2010, but Oklahoma State took advantage of disappointing seasons from the Sooners and Longhorns and won their first ever Big 12 title in 2011.

With Missouri and Texas A&M now in the SEC, the Big 12 welcomes new members West Virginia and TCU.  Both teams are legitimate threats in their first year in the conference.

Oklahoma is once again the favorite, and Texas is expected to have a bounce-back year.  Overall, the field is wide open, and it should be another exciting year for the Big 12. 

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories

Follow B/R on Facebook

Out of Bounds

Big 12 Football

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.