MMA: MFC 20 - Destined for Greatness Results

Gary WhittakerCorrespondent IFebruary 21, 2009


Pat Healy defeats Ryan Ford by Split Decision to retain the belt. This is Healy's second victory over Ryan Ford.

Nick Thompson beats Paul Daley by unanimous decision.

Antonio McKee becomes MFC's new lightweight champion with a unanimous decision win over Derrick Noble.

Bryan Baker defeats TUF veteran Rory Singer with a first-round KO.

David Heath defeats former Canadian top prospect Roger Hollett by guillotine choke in Round 1.

Another TUF veteran, Solomon Hutcherson, rebounded from his last loss to David Loiseau to defeat Dave Mewborn by unanimous decision



Ryan Machan defeats Simon Marini by Rear Naked Choke in round 1.
Evan Sanguin defeats Alain Hernandez by TKO in round 1.
Josh Russell defeats Donovan Foley by Triangle Choke in round 1.
Brad Zazulak defeats Richard Symons by TKO in round 1.

Next up for Maximum Fighting will be MFC 21 - Hard Knocks on May 15, 2009.

Will Ryan Ford be back with the MFC?
Will Roger Hollett regain the form that made him considered as one of Canada's next group of fighters to make it to the UFC?

Where can I comment?

Stay on your game

Latest news, insights, and forecasts on your teams across leagues.

Choose Teams
Get it on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Real-time news for your teams right on your mobile device.

Copyright © 2017 Bleacher Report, Inc. Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. All Rights Reserved. is part of Bleacher Report – Turner Sports Network, part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Network. Certain photos copyright © 2017 Getty Images. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of Getty Images is strictly prohibited. AdChoices