Players on the Mount Rushmore of Every MLB Team

« Prev
1 of 31
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Players on the Mount Rushmore of Every MLB Team
Photo courtesy

In Major League Baseball, teams are often identified by the players who have shined on the diamond for them, leaving fans with lasting memories.

Ask any passionate about their team, and they will instantly recall an event about their team that involved one of its players. While baseball is certainly a team sport, its players grab the spotlight in the minds of fans.

Mount Rushmore, sculpted over a period of 15 years between 1927 and 1941, features the likenesses of four prominent politicians who helped shape the course of American history—Presidents George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Abraham Lincoln and Theodore Roosevelt.

Each team in Major League Baseball has had their histories shaped by prominent players as well. Much like Mount Rushmore, the images of these players are "sculpted" in the minds of fans.

We at Bleacher Report have decided to put together our own Mount Rushmore of sorts—featuring four players from every MLB team who helped create their team’s history.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.