College Lacrosse: Predicting the Men's Tewaaraton Award Winner

« Prev
1 of 7
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
College Lacrosse: Predicting the Men's Tewaaraton Award Winner
Rob Carr/Getty Images

Now that the dust from the 2012 NCAA Men's Lacrosse tournament has settled and Loyola has finished its improbable run to a national championship, it is time to hand out the most prestigious award in Lacrosse. The Tewaaraton Award is given annually to the nation's best lacrosse player. The award will be handed out on Thursday May 31 at The National Museum of American Indians.

This year, the award finalists come from four different conferences; the Atlantic Coast Conference, the Patriot League, The Colonial Athletic Association and the Eastern College Athletic Conference. The five candidates are all deserving of the award after all having sensational seasons.

Here is a breakdown of every award finalist and a final prediction of who will win the coveted award.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.