Previewing the 16th Annual ECWA Super 8 Tournament

« Prev
1 of 10
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Previewing the 16th Annual ECWA Super 8 Tournament
The Elite 8 Participants in the Super 8

In the history of pro wrestling, there is one independent promotion that has set the bar higher than any other.

The ECWA Super 8 tournament started in 1997 under Jim Kettner. His vision for the tournament was to showcase the best performers from the independent circuit.

Some of the past winners and wrestlers that have been in the tournament read like a who's who of indy wrestling. Past winners include: "Fallen Angel" Christopher Daniels (2000 & 2004), current ROH World Champion Davey Richards (2006) and Jerry Lynn (2007).

Today, in the tournament's 16th year, ECWA again will showcase some of the top talent from all over the country in an effort to crown the best of the independents.

Here are the Elite 8 participants entered in this year's Super 8 tournament.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.