All-Star Game: Western Conference Complete Roster Announced

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse more stories
All-Star Game: Western Conference Complete Roster Announced


The NHL has announced today the complete roster for the Western Conference in the 2009 All-Star game held in Montreal, Quebec. Here is the complete list of players and their respective teams:




*Jonathan Toews (Chicago Blackhawks)

*Patrick Kane (Chicago Blackhawks)

*Ryan Getzlaf (Anaheim Ducks)

Dustin Brown (Los Angeles Kings)

Pavel Datsyuk (Detroit Red Wings)

Shane Doan (Phoenix Coyotes)

Milan Hedjuk (Colorado Avalanche)

Jarome Iginla (Calgary Flames)

Rick Nash (Columbus Blue Jackets)

Mike Modano (Dallas Stars)

Joe Thornton (San Jose Sharks)

Keith Tkachuk (St. Louis Blues)




*Brian Campbell (Chicago Blackhawks)

*Scott Nierdermayer(Anaheim Ducks)

Sheldon Souray (Edmonton Oilers)

Dan Boyle (San Jose Sharks)

Shea Weber (Nashville Predators)

Nicklas Lidstrom (Detroit Red Wings)




*Jean-Sebastien Giguère (Anaheim Ducks)

Roberto Luonga(Vancouver Canucks)

Niklas Backstrom (Minnesota Wild)

Note: * indicates starter


Are your favourite players there? Who could also have been a good choice? Tomorrow, the league will unveil the roster for the Eastern Conference team. 

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.