7 Reasons Aaron Rodgers Will Repeat as NFL MVP

« Prev
1 of 9
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
7 Reasons Aaron Rodgers Will Repeat as NFL MVP
Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images

Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers, recently awarded the NFL's MVP trophy, is the favorite to win the award in a repeat performance in 2012. Coming off a largely successful regular season with a 15-1 record, Rodgers and the Packers are in the perfect position to match their success.

While Drew Brees and Tom Brady both put together seasons also deserving accolades, Rodgers was clearly the best—winning the award with a 48-2 margin.

As the new king of the NFL, Rodgers will be back in 2012 looking to repeat as MVP and hoping that defending this title will go a little bit better than the failed attempt at defending the Lombardi Trophy in 2011.    

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories
Green Bay Packers

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.