SI: LeBron Returning to Cleveland

'Ready to Accept the Challenge'

Chicago Bears: Leading Receiver for Each of the Last 25 Years

« Prev
1 of 18
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Chicago Bears: Leading Receiver for Each of the Last 25 Years
Al Bello/Getty Images

Every Bears fan knows the team needs a No. 1 WR. But what everyone may not know is just how long and how bad the Bears have needed a No. 1 WR. If the Bears are serious about getting to the Super Bowl, then they need to get Jay Cutler a legit No. 1 WR.


A brief glance at the Bears' receiving leaders throughout the last 25 years shows that this area has been consistently overlooked independent of the head coach, GM or whether the QB was Jim Miller, Erik Kramer, Steve Walsh, Jim McMahon or even Kordell Stewart.

Can we have a real wide receiver now, please?

As Muhsin Muhammad famously stated, Chicago is “where receivers go to die.” After you glance at the list of the Bears' leading receivers for each of the last 25 seasons, you will be hard pressed to argue with Mr. Muhammad.

Throughout the last 25 years, here is the Bears No. 1 WR in each season—get your vomit bag ready.

Begin Slideshow »
Load More Stories
Chicago Bears

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.