10 NASCAR Drivers Who Won't Get a Single Win in 2012

« Prev
1 of 11
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
10 NASCAR Drivers Who Won't Get a Single Win in 2012
Jeff Zelevansky/Getty Images

Racing has always been, and always will be, all about winning. Unfortunately, wins, as prized as they are, are very difficult to achieve. The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series is no exception and even great drivers are bound to get shut out.

During the course of the 2011 season, NASCAR welcomed 18 different winners into Victory Lane in 36 total races. That is a fairly high number in terms of historic annual averages.

Still, with 43 different drivers eligible to take the checkered flag each week, simple mathematics reveals that not everyone will win.

Moreover, certain drivers are bound to win multiple races, narrowing the gap for victory even further.

This list is not all-inclusive, as it eliminates start-and-park drivers as a matter of course and focuses only on drivers who are really racing to win with teams that are fully committed to winning every time they put a car, or cars, on the track.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook


Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.