Best College Football Moments in Ohio State History

« Prev
1 of 6
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Best College Football Moments in Ohio State History
Jamie Squire/Getty Images

From Heisman Trophy winners to national championships, few programs around the country can match the storied history of Ohio State football.

The Buckeyes first took the field in 1890 under head coach Alexander Lilley, a season which ended with a 3-5 record.

Since then, the Buckeyes have won 839 football games, collected seven Heisman Trophies from six different players and won seven national titles.

With 123 years of excellence, Ohio State boasts a proud history littered with significant moments. Which are the most significant? That's subjective, of course, but these five stand out because of their impact on one of college football's strongest programs.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

College Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.