Five Heisman Trophy Sleepers

« Prev
1 of 8
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
Five Heisman Trophy Sleepers
Who will win this years Heisman Trophy?

The most coveted award in college football has a heavy front-runner to start the season in Andrew Luck (Stanford). There are other players thought to be in the mix, not limited to Kellen Moore (Boise State), Trent Richardson (Alabama), Landry Jones (Oklahoma), Marcus Lattimore (South Carolina) and LaMichael James (Oregon). These are players that have the ability to alter their team's season and put them in the national title hunt while displaying incredible performances throughout the season.

It should be duly noted that no freshman has ever won the award. In its first 72 years as an award, no sophomore won until Tim Tebow won it in 2007, Sam Bradford in 2008 and Mark Ingram in 2009.

The previously mentioned players will likely see themselves in the Heisman mix for most of the season, but I will throw out five other names not popularly mentioned in the Heisman conversation that could very well be in New York at the end of the season.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

Team StreamTM

Out of Bounds

Big Ten Football

Subscribe Now

We will never share your email address

Thanks for signing up.