LSU Fooball: Ranking The Greatest Coaches In School History

« Prev
1 of 19
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
LSU Fooball: Ranking The Greatest Coaches In School History
Chris Graythen/Getty Images

The LSU Tigers have had 32 football coaches since their inaugural season in 1893.

Since that time, the program has tallied an impressive 709 wins (12th all-time), 13 conference titles, and 3 national championships.

With such a prestigious program, it was truly a daunting task to have to rank such legendary coaches as Charles McClendon, Nick Saban, Paul Dietzel and Les Miles.

There have been numerous LSU coaches that have contributed a great deal to make the “Bayou Bengals” the illustrious program they are today.

Being a coach is such a complex job that it is hard to judge one over another because different coaches provided different things.

This power ranking is based on wins, championships, awards, and overall contributions to the LSU football program.

So here they are, the greatest coaches in LSU football history.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

SEC Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.