College Football Awards Show: Who Deserves the Hardware?

« Prev
1 of 10
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
College Football Awards Show: Who Deserves the Hardware?
Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images
Cameron Newton

Tomorrow night, ESPN will broadcast their annual college football awards show live from the Atlantic Dance Hall at the Walt Disney Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida. The ceremony, which kicks off at 7 p.m. ET, recognizes and honors some of the top performers from this past season with prestigious honors such as the Maxwell Award, the Chuck Bednarik Award and the Davey O’Brien Award.

Auburn’s Cam Newton, Stanford’s Andrew Luck, Oregon’s LaMichael James and Boise State’s Kellen Moore, this year’s four Heisman finalists, will all be in attendance as nominees for various awards along with many other of college football’s big names such as LSU’s Patrick Peterson, Oklahoma State’s Justin Blackmon and Wisconsin’s John Clay.

Auburn’s Gene Chizik has already been announced as the recipient of the Coach of the Year award after leading the Tigers to a 13-0 season, an SEC Championship and a berth in the national title game in just his second season at the school.

While we know Chizik will be taking home some nice hardware, there are still nine other awards up for grabs.

Let’s take a look at which players should hoist up the trophies tomorrow.  

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

College Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.