2014 Big Ten Football Schedule: Winners and Losers

« Prev
1 of 8
Next »
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse the slideshow
2014 Big Ten Football Schedule: Winners and Losers
Jamie Sabau/Getty Images

The Big Ten will begin a new era next fall when the league expands to 14 teams with the addition of Maryland and Rutgers and the realignment of divisions by geography.

The conference released its 2014 football schedule Thursday, with each team playing six division games and two inter-division games. The Big Ten will move to a nine-game schedule beginning in 2016, but the 2014 and 2015 schedules will remain at eight conference games. The 2015 schedule is expected to be released later this month.

Conference play begins on Sept. 13 with Penn State traveling to Rutgers. Maryland's first Big Ten game comes two week later when the Terrapins visit Indiana.

Like every conference that does not play a full round-robin schedule, certain Big Ten teams will have easier schedules than others.

Let's look at the winners and losers from Thursday's announcement.

Begin Slideshow »

Follow B/R on Facebook

Big Ten Football

Subscribe Now

By signing up for our newsletter, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Thanks for signing up.